Manfred Mann Earth Band (Slade Mann)

In… a..dream.. it would seem.

I went to those who close.. the open door.

And.. turn in.. the key

I sat and spoke to those in of… me.

* They answered my questions with questions

With questions  and they pointed me into the night.

Where the moon was a star painted dancer

and the world was just a spectrum of light.

They reach to my centre of reason.

And pulled on the touch stone that’s there.

The shock of that light and me ralling and I fee into the depths of despair.

In.. the.. key I sat and spoke to those in of.. me.

They answered my questions with questions

With questions and me  set me to stand on the brink

Where the sun and the moon were as brothers and all that was left was to think

They answered my questions with questions and they pointed me into the night.

And the power that bore me had left me alone to figure out whch way wa right.

Leave a Reply

